Quartett Nr. 2 nach der Oper "Armida" : (Hob.XXVIII:12) : für 2 Violinen, Viola und Violoncello /

Bibliographic Details
Main Author: Haydn, Joseph, 1732-1809 (Composer)
Other Authors: Starke, Christian
Format: Musical Score Book
Language:No linguistic content
Published: Wegscheid : Kammermusikverlag, [2019]
Series:Vergessene Kammermusik, wieder entdeckt.
Item Description:Anonymous arrangement for string quartet of excerpts from the opera "Armida," possibly authorized by Haydn.
"All the 18 numbers of the opera were put together by an arranger as a series of 6 quartets of 3 movements each, following the tradition of the time"--Preface.
Preface and critical commentary in German and English.
Edited from the autograph score in the Österreichische Nationalbibliothek (Mus.Hs. 12528).
"Partitur & 4 Stimmen - Bestell-Nr.: CS4812"--Title page of score.
Physical Description:1 score (23 pages) + 4 parts ; 30 cm.