Presidents of the United States of America, 1732-1901 /

The United States of America is a relatively young country but already has a distinguished history and in this time has been shaped by some great men who have had to make brave and sometimes unpopular choices for the good of the country. This book has facts on the first 25 men to serve as President...

Full description

Bibliographic Details
Main Author: Wheelwright, Wayne
Format: Book
Published: Luton : Andrews UK, 2014.
Table of Contents:
  • Cover; Contents; Front Matter; Title Page; Publisher Information; Presidents of the United States of America 1732
  • 1901; George Washington; John Adams; Thomas Jefferson; James Madison; James Monroe; John Quincy Adams; Andrew Jackson; Martin Van Buren; William Henry Harrison; John Tyler; James K. Polk; Zachary Taylor; Millard Fillmore; Franklin Pierce; James Buchanan; Abraham Lincoln; Andrew Johnson; Ulysses S. Grant; Rutherford B. Hayes; James A. Garfield; Chester A. Arthur; Grover Cleveland; Benjamin Harrison; William McKinley; Back Matter; Also Available.